Vital Radio 126 – New Years 2010 Countdown Special

Vital Radio 126 – New Years 2010 Countdown Special

Hour 1:Aren de Jong & Mahan M2J Javadi
(Right Click, Save As)

Aren de Jong and Mahan Javadi bring unique and diverse styles to the table – one with an affinity for dark and pounding progressive & tech-house, the other with a fondness for full deep bass.

In 2010, Aren and Mahan worked together to remix Phoenix’s 1901 and plan on putting out more fresh remixes and productions in 2011.

In Hour 1 of the Vital Radio New Years Special, Aren de Jong and Mahan Javadi put forward their top tracks of 2010 for an hour of the best in tech-house and electro!

Aren de Jong’s Tracklist:
1. Christian Smith & John Selway – Move! (Steve Angello remix)
2. Lutzenkirchen – Stealth Run
3. Nogales Maniera ft. Lenny Fontana – Trompetentanz (the Whiteliner remix)
4. Umek – Utopia (Tigerskin remix)
5. Run RK – Stuck on Repeat
6. Yello – Oh Yeah (Bodzin Huntemann remix)
7. Robot Needs Oil – Defected
8. Wolfgang Gartner – Fire Power

Mahan ‘M2J’ Javadi’s Tracklist:
1. Breakbot, Irfane – Baby I’m Yours (Aeroplane Remix)
2. Two Door Cinema Club – Something Good Can Work (The Twelves Remix)
3. MC Flipside – In The Zone (Bart B More Vocal Mix)
4. Felguk – Side By Side (Felguk Intro Mix)
5. Aniki – Lesbian Bondage Fiasco (Original Mix)
6. Fukkk Offf, Dirty Disco Youth – Brains…Off (Fukkk Offf Remix)
7. Electric Soulside – Feel Funky (Cold Blank’s Goo Goo G’joob Remix)
8. Porter Robinson – Say My Name (Original Mix)
9. Figure – Torture (Hostage Remix)
10. DJ Antention – Go (Original Mix)

Hour 2: DJ Endgame & David Akermanis
(Right Click, Save As)

Both on a big time house binge lately, DJ Endgame and David Akermanis have began collaborating under the alias: “Speedboats and Big Explosions”. They played as a duo at the People Downtown Halloween jam here in Toronto and The Purple Room in Waterloo. The two artists have brought their two styles together in to one neat little package.

In Hour 2 of the Vital Radio New Years Special, DJ Endgame and David Akermanis each take turns playing their top picks of 2010 which covers some of the best in vocal house and progressive!

Dj Endgame’s Tracklist:
10. Nalin & Kane – Beachball (Joris Voorn Remix)
9. Bob Sinclair – New New New 2k9 (Avicii Remix Edit)
8. The One Hundred – Break Me Down (Dean Rigg Remix)
7. Mark Knight – Devil Walking (Original Club Mix)
6. Adrian Lux – Teenage Crime (Axwell Remix)
5. Interactive – Who Is Elvis 2010 (David Amo & Julio Navas Remix)
4. Red Carpet feat_ Hardwell – Alright 2010 (Original Mix)
3. Sandy Vee Feat Robin S – Straight To The Sky (Nicky Romero Remix)
2. Tim Berg, Norman Doray & Sebastian Drums – Tweet It (Original Mix)
1. Swedish House Mafia – One (Extended Version)

David Akermanis’ Tracklist:
01. Dido – Everything To Lose (ATFC Remix)
02. Mark Knight, Wolfgang Gartner – Conscindo (Original Club Mix)
03. Eddue Thoneick – Release ft. Terri B (Bingo Players Remix)
04. Ivan Pica – Freak (Vocal Disco Mix)
05. Manuel De La Mare – Guess What (Original Mix)
06. Crazibiza – Everybody (Tommyboy Teque Remix)
07. Block & Crown – HipHouse Junkee (Extended Mix)
08. Squeeeze – Doop (Manuel De La Mare Remix)
09. Sebastien Drums & Avicii – My Feelings For you (Original Mix)
10. Tim Berg – Bromance (Avicii’s Extended Vocal Mix)