Vital Radio Ep 111 with Mason and David Akermanis

Vital Radio Ep 111 with Mason and David Akermanis

Hour 1: David Akermanis
(Right Click, Save As)

David Akermanis is an up and coming producer/DJ, belonging to the new breed of talented producers making his hometown of Toronto, a centre of excellence in house music.

He’s already shown he has top productions by garnering support from Matt Darey, Enesto vs. Bastian, Solarstone, Tom Colontonio, Airbase, Gabriel Lukosz of Basic Perspective, Kenneth Thomas, Andy Moor & many more. His unique progressive sound stands out amungst the crowd and David is quickly carving out his own niche in the world of house music.

His signature combination smooth, sexy melodies and driving bass elements is instantly recognizable, making David one of the hottest breakthrough talents in dance music today.

01. Ray Paxton & Marcia – Life Is Precious (Main Mix)
02. Patrick M – You Got (Original Mix)
03. Block & Crown – Tribute To The Paradise Garage (Club Mix)
04. Mark Knight – Sax (Original Club Mix)
05. Remady & Manu-L – Give Me A Sign (Leventina Club Mix)
06. Z Factor – We’ll Keep Climbing (Joey Negro Club Mix)
07. Sebastien Drums & Avicii – My Feelings For You (Original Mix)
08. Lady GaGa – Alejandro (Afrojack Remix)
09. Denzal Park – Filter Freak (Kam Denny Remix)
10. Mark Knight & Wolfgang Gartner – Conscindo (Original Club Mix)

Hour 2: Mason
(Right Click, Save As)

Every now and again one of those records comes around that defies being pigeon holed and given a label. Mason burst onto the dance scene with their groundbreaking tune Exceeder back in 2006. The record swiftly went from destroying dance floors to tearing it up the World’s charts and laying the foundations for more forward thinking music.

Its not about making records for a particular set of Djs or trendy scene but just good honest music! As a result Mason’s tunes are played by a huge array of decksman from Pete Tong and Zane Lowe (BBC Radio 1) to Fat Boy Slim, Eric Prydz, A‐Trak and Carl Cox.

Mason’s latest anthem is the massive ‘Corrected’ which features the vocal talents of Hip Hop legend ‘DMC’ of seminal band Run DMC, joined by the soulful and fresh hit artist Sam Sparro.

1. Rah Band – Clouds Across The Moon (Neuroxyde Meets Aki Bergen Remix)
2. The Glimmers – Esta Si Esta No (In Flagranti Remix)
3. Andre Crom – Gonna Be Alright
4. The Krays – We’re ready When You Are feat. Ebony Bones
5. Rocut – Life Is A Test
6. Feist – Sea Lion Woman (Pitto bootleg)
7. Koen Groenenveld – 1981
8. Diagram Of The Heart – If I Were You (Riva Starr Dub)
9. Idiotproof vs. Eats Everything – Can You Jump
10. Evil Nine – Stay Up (Mason Remix)
11. Sharam Jey – Attention
12. Tommy Trash & Tom Piper – The Bum Song
13. Mason – Runaway
14. Sick Jargo – Go Hump (Hijack Reloop Mix)
15. Tony Senghore – Burnin’