Vital Radio 143 with Speedboats & Big Explosions and Pitto

Vital Radio 143 with Speedboats & Big Explosions and Pitto

Hour 1: Speedboats & Big Explosions
(Right Click, Save As)

Juan Sanchez and The Bullet team up to form “Speedboats and Big Explosions”. These retro cops bring together the funk and the tech to create a sound that is as awesome as their glorious moustaches.

They’ve just wrapped up their first EP “Strange Justice ” featuring the tracks “Trouble Woman ” , “Menagerie” and the title track “Strange Justice”. The delicious Martini of funk, tech and soul is shaken but not stirred, and has just been picked up by System Recordings in NYC.

Check out the latest in scotch-drinkin’, moustache-strokin’, funky house music from the boys known as SBBE.

01. Speedboats & Big Explosions – Strange Justice (Original Mix)
02. Truelove – Rock The Casbah (Original Mix)
03. Joey Negro & Gramophonedzie – No Sugar feat. Shea Soul (Club Mix)
04. Danny Freakazoid & Matt Casel – Long Legs Running 2011 (Graham Sahara & Central Avenue Mix)
05. ATFC – Dazzle (Original Mix)
06. Frederico Scavo – Other Side (Original Mix)
07. Pink Fluid – Bitch Lady (Crazibiza Remix)
08. Plastik Funk – Everybody Dance Now! 2011 (Stefano Noferini Remix)
09. Anthony Louis – Groovebox feat. Julie Blax (Libex Remix)
10. Sharam Jey pres. Soundz Fresh – Straight Up! (Olav Basoski Remix)
11. Katherine Ellis & Asbo – Let The Beat Hit ‘Em feat. Katherine Ellis (Stefano Noferini Remix)
12. Dave Kurtis – Big Bottom (Original Mix)
13. Speedboats & Big Explosions – Trouble Woman (Original Mix)

Hour 2: Pitto
(Right Click, Save As)

On his highly anticipated debut artist album, Dutch producer Pitto displays a mature and genre-defying sound. Working with a number of gifted musicians and vocalists (and even singing on a couple of tracks himself) he has taken a bold step, joining the dots from filtered house to fragile electronic pop.

In a time when the LP has become a promotional tool rather than a form of expression, Objects In A Mirror Are Closer Than They Appear stands out as a truly sincere and compelling artist album. Over the past two years, Pitto has invited an international cast of vocalists and musicians into his studio.

01. Pitto – Don’t Come Any Closer
02. Pitto – Ceiling in Paris
03. Pitto – Unknown
04. 360 – Neon One
05. Dj Sneak – All Over my Face
06. Paul Kalkbrenner – Square 1
07. Pitto – Mono Desire
08. Alan braxe – Intro
09. Beanfield – Tides (C2 Remix)
10. Fourtet – Angel Echoes (Caribou Remix)
11. Pitto – Walking by the Sea