Vital Radio 129 with Jay Cunning & Aren DeJong

Vital Radio 129 with Jay Cunning & Aren DeJong

Hour 1:Aren DeJong
(Right Click, Save As)

He has held gigs at several hot spots including, Toronto’s System Soundbar, Waterloo’s Vault Lounge, Paradigm United’s renegade stage at WEMF 2005, Toronto’s YNot Lounge, Kung Fu Lounge & Maxine Lounge in Miami, Toronto’s Chelsea Room, Toronto’s Kool Lounge and yet many more to come. Aren’s taste in delicious house, trance and finite progressive music coupled his love for seriously groovy sounds let him energize crowds and keep people moving.

Through vinyl and CD collections of tune after tune, he enjoys the rush of spinning for any size crowd and passionately seeks quality in his work and its delivery. Thanks to his training as an audio engineer, Aren has the technical know-how and motivation to take on a career in the entertainment/ music industry.

1. Milton Jackson – Mode 3
2. Channel X – Stupid (Format-B Remix)
3. Fran & Oliver Koletzki – Echoes (Niko Schwind Remix)
4. Stefano Noferini – Mama (Back Home Mix)
5. Shlomi Aber – State of No One (Shlomi Aber Mix)
6. Libex & Marshall – Swahili Song
7. Superbass & Pete Tong – Wonderland
8. Alex Kenji – Pomente
9. Robot Needs Oil – Picnic With Ants
10. Justin Martin & Ardalan – Mr. Spock

Hour 2: Jay Cunning
(Right Click, Save As)

Jay Cunning’s been in the mix since day one. He caught the bug young and started spinning tunes back in ’89 in the halcyon days of Acid House.

Since then he’s tarted about and flirted with various styles of ‘Hardcore’, ‘House’, ‘D’n’B’ and ‘Garage’.
He started to consolidate this jockey sluttage in 1996 when he found himself teaming up with Royce & Paul Saint to form ‘Just Pure Rhythm’ for the seminal breakbeat production “The Situation”. Difficult though it was for a man with such a roving musical eye, Jay opted for a bit of monogamy and settled down with ‘Breakbeat’.

Being faithful soon paid off, and 1999 Jay took up a successful residency on the infamous pirate station Breaks FM 103.2. Jay’s recently teamed up with some the scene’s best producers including 2 Sinners, Smithmonger & Atomic Hooligan.

1. Krafty Kuts – Let’s Go Let’s Ride (Pyramids 140 Jungle VIP)
2. Lethal – Black Hole – Anomaly
3. The Freestylers – Say Yes – Never Say Die
4. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Blood Pressure (Dub) [feat. Riko] – Greco-Roman
5. RackNRuin – Mindscape – Sub Slayers [SLAYER005] ‘Synthetic Heart EP’
6. Bashy vs. NAPT – Make My Day (Specimen A Remix) – Funkatech
7. BreakZhead – Pathetic Rules -Subtribe
8. Future Funk Squad – Wrath [Version2] – En:Vision
9. RackNRuin – Pull Up That – Sub Slayers [SLAYER005] ‘Synthetic Heart EP’
10. Pyramid – Cruel ft. Julie Thompson – Funkatech
11. VENT – Runin – Hardcore Beats
12. Joker – Psychedelic Runway (Mensah’s Let’s Go Faster Re-Lick!)
13. Kid KenobI & MC Shureshock – Safe Sound (RackNRuin Remix Dub) – Klub Kids
14. Slyde – Russian Girls Are Dangerous (2 Bit Thugs Remix) – Slybeats
15. Schema- The End – Sub Slayers (Dubplate)
16. Jay Cunning & OneSinner – Bad Girls (High Rankin remix) – Sub Slayers (Dubplate)
17. Tony Anthem & Axl Ender – Definition Of Gangster (Breaks mix) – Wicky Lindows
18. Mars & KillReall – Gorilla Box
19. Jay Cunning & OneSinner – Bad Man (DaVIP Remix) – Sub Slayers (Dubplate)
20. SKisM – Rave Review – Never Say Die
21. Pixel Fist – Our Sound – Rocstar
22. RackNRuin – Territory ft. Navigator & Slarta John (Junglist Mix) – Black Butter Records
23. High Rankin – Flowers On Your Rave – Suicide Dub
24. Magnetic Man – Perfect Stranger ft Katy B – Columbia
25. EmalKay – Crusader – Dub Police
26. The Flashback Project – Release Me Now
27. DJ Twista – Break – Uplifting Rhythm
28. Schema VS Pyramid – Into My Arms – Sub Slayers (Dubplate)
29. VENT – Stir Fry (Ft Foreign Beggars) – Hardcore Beats
30. RackNRuin – Soundclash – Black Butter Records
31. Lethal – Speedball – Anomaly
32. Deadmau5 & Kaskade – I Remember (Ellis Dee & Twista Breaks Mix)
33. Andrey Mute – Landmine (Mars Remix) – XSSR
34. RackNRuin – Synthetic Heart ft. Unlike Me – Sub Slayers [SLAYER005] ‘Synthetic Heart EP’
35. RackNRuin – Selecta Dub – Sub Slayers [SLAYER005] ‘Synthetic Heart EP’